Weekend Brunch in Uptown

Il Posto

Il Posto’s Veggie Bagel + salad

This pre-Halloween weekend, a couple of best friends came to visit from far-away Oxford, MS, giving us the perfect excuse to have brunch both Saturday and Sunday. Best. Idea. Ever.

Where we chose: Il Posto and Oak Street Cafe. I had visited both places before, but tried new things that were equally as wonderful as the previous choices. I also realized I always lean towards bagels and bagel sandwiches when eating breakfast out, despite the fact I hardly ever eat bagels at home.

My tidbit of brunch advice at these restaurants: The bagels are fantastic, but then again everything looks great. My friends enjoyed omelets as well. You can’t go wrong.

Oak Street Cafe: omelets and hashbrowns

Oak Street Cafe

Soy lattes

Leave a comment