Banana oatmeal muffins

All of my former roommates, family, and close friends can attest to an obsession of mine: baking muffins. They are just the perfect snack or breakfast.  I’ve made almost every variety of muffins you can imagine. Some ingredients I always keep on hand are bananas and oatmeal because I eat this just about every morning for breakfast. Obviously, when I got home this afternoon after spending all Saturday in the library writing research papers(#gradschoolproblems), I wanted to bake muffins to decompress. What ingredients were available? Bananas and oatmeal.

I saved this recipe and altered it awhile back. It was originally from allrecipes.com, but I can’t find the original one because I changed some things though I can’t remember which things. Anyway, that’s my lame attempt at giving credit.

 

my breakfast for about 3 days. Yes, I always eat at least two.

Banana oatmeal muffins

1 c. oats
3 tbsp. sugar
1 c. whole wheat flour
1/2 tsp. salt
1 egg
2 1/2 tsp. baking powder
2 mashed bananas
1/4 c. milk
¼ cup unsweetened applesauce (or canola oil)

Makes 8-10 regular size muffins. Bake at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes.

 

 

Leave a comment